Supreme Court Seal
Supreme Court Seal
South Carolina
Judicial Department
Commission on the Profession - Membership

Officers



Hon. John W. Kittredge, Chair

Supreme Court of South Carolina
Greenville County Courthouse
305 East North Street, Suite 216
Greenville, South Carolina 29601

Phone: 864-467-8593
Fax: 864-467-8596
E-Mail: jkittredge@sccourts.org


Hon. Aphrodite K. Konduros, Vice Chair

South Carolina Court of Appeals
305 East North Street, Suite 116
Greenville, South Carolina 29601

Phone: 864-467-8496
Fax: 864-467-8786
E-Mail: akonduros@sccourts.org


Dean Robert M. Wilcox, Secretary

USC School of Law
1525 Senate Street, Suite 273
Columbia, South Carolina 29208

Phone: 803-777-6857
Fax: 803-777-5827
E-Mail: wilcoxrm@law.sc.edu


Attorney Members



Kay Gaffney Crowe

Barnes Alford Stork & Johnson, LLP
Post Office Box 8448
Columbia, South Carolina 29202

Phone: 803-799-1111
Fax: 803-254-1335
E-Mail: kay@basjlaw.com


Emma Thomas Dean

S.C. House Judiciary Committee
Post Office Box 11867
Columbia, South Carolina 29211

Phone: 803-734-3120
Fax: 803-212-7356
E-Mail: emmadean@schouse.gov


Elizabeth Van Doren Gray

Sowell Gray Robinson Stepp & Laffitte, LLC
Post Office Box 11449
Columbia, South Carolina 29211

Phone: 803-231-7827
Fax: 803-231-7877
E-Mail: egray@sowellgray.com


Kathleen Wrenn Hearn

Hearn and Hearn, PA
1411 First Avenue
Conway, South Carolina 29526

Phone: 843-248-3172
Fax: 843-248-4911
E-Mail: kwhearn@sccoast.net


John S. Nichols

Office of Disciplinary Counsel
Supreme Court of South Carolina
PO Box 12159
Columbia, SC 29211

Phone: 803-734-1522
Fax: 803-734-1968
E-Mail: jsnichols@sccourts.org


Jack B. Swerling

Law Office of Jack B. Swerling
1720 Main Street, Suite 301
Columbia, South Carolina 29201

Phone: 803-765-2626
Fax: 803-799-4059
E-Mail: jacklaw@aol.com


Bradish J. Waring

Nexsen Pruet, LLC
Post Office Box 486
Charleston, South Carolina 29402

Phone: 843-579-7802
Fax: 843-414-8223
E-Mail: bwaring@nexsenpruet.com


Circuit Court Members



Hon. D. Craig Brown

South Carolina Circuit Court
180 N. Irby St., MSC-CC
City County Complex
Florence, South Carolina 29501

Phone: 843-679-7156
Fax: 843-679-7157
E-Mail: cbrownj@sccourts.org


Hon. Clifton Newman

South Carolina Circuit Court
Post Office Box 516
Kingstree, South Carolina 29556

Phone: 843-355-9321-Ext. 7301
Fax: 843-355-1576
E-Mail: cnewmanj@sccourts.org


Family Court Members



Hon. Melissa J. Buckhannon

South Carolina Family Court
Horry County Judicial Center
Post Office Box 677
Conway, SC 29528

Phone: 843-915-8989
Fax: 843-915-8970
E-Mail: mbuckhannonj@sccourts.org


Hon. Tarita Andrea Dunbar

South Carolina Family Court
Post Office Box 757
301 University Ridge
Greenville, South Carolina 29602

Phone: 864-467-5854
Fax: 864-467-5966
E-Mail: tdunbarj@sccourts.org


Additional Jurists



Hon. Isaac L. Pyatt

Georgetown County Magistrates Court
Post Office Box 807
Georgetown, South Carolina 29442

Phone: 843-545-3381
Fax: 843-545-3394
E-Mail: ipyatt@gtcounty.org


Hon. Paul E. Short, Jr.

South Carolina Court of Appeals
Post Office Box 1006
Chester, South Carolina 29706

Phone: 803-581-5011
Fax: 803-385-6197
E-Mail: pshort@sccourts.org


Hon. James Otto Spence

S.C. Master-in-Equity
205 East Main Street
Lexington, South Carolina 29072

Phone: 803-785-8291
Fax: 803-785-0609
E-Mail: jspence@lex-co.com


Law School Faculty



Dean Andrew L. Abrams

Charleston School of Law
81 Mary Street
Charleston, South Carolina 29403

Phone: 843-377-2145
Fax: 843-720-7899
E-Mail: aabrams@charlestonlaw.edu


Instructor/Administrator



Elizabeth Owen Mann

Greenville Technical College
Post Office Box 5616
MS 1211
Greenville, South Carolina 29606

Phone: 864-250-8491
Fax: 864-250-8147
E-Mail: elizabeth.mann@gvltec.edu


Ex-Officio Members



Professor Elizabeth Chambliss

USC School of Law
1525 Senate Street, Suite 330
Columbia, South Carolina 29208

Phone: 803-777-9942
Fax: 803-777-7334
E-Mail: echambli@law.sc.edu


M. Dawes Cooke, Jr.

Barnwell Whaley Patterson & Helms, LLC
Post Office Drawer H
Charleston, South Carolina 29402-0197

Phone: 843-577-7700
Fax: 843-577-7708
E-Mail: mdc@barnwell-whaley.com


Beverly A. Carroll

Beverly A. Carroll LLC
235 East Main Street, Suite 105
Rock Hill, South Carolina 29730

Phone: 803-329-7586
E-Mail: bev@bevcarrolllaw.com


Robert S. Wells

South Carolina Bar
Post Office Box 608
Columbia, South Carolina 29202

Phone: 803-576-3844
Fax: 803-799-4118
E-Mail: bwells@scbar.org


Sharon C. Williams

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
Center on Professionalism
USC School of Law
1525 Senate Street, Suite 376
Columbia, South Carolina 29208

Phone: 803-777-8390; 803-777-5929
Fax: 803-777-2368
E-Mail: scwillia@law.sc.edu


Supreme Court Commission on CLE Liaisons


Mary A. Germack
Brenton G. Burry

Commission on CLE & Specialization
Post Office Box 2138
Columbia, South Carolina 29202

Phone: 803-799-5578
Fax: 803-799-5671
E-Mail: mgermack@bellsouth.net
E-Mail: brentburry@bellsouth.net